TOPCOPS is offering Live Virtual Classroom instruction for the 30 hour class! We are also offering 30 hour Self Paced Online Course. Give your students something to do while they are out of school! Now is the time to complete this step! SIGN UP Today. We are filling up quickly.
Click here to log into your Online Driver Ed Course student account.
Colorado Driver Handbook (English)
We urge all of our students to download and study the Colorado Driver Handbook to hlep them pass the written permit test.
Manual del conductor de Colorado (Spanish)
Instamos a todos los estudiantes a que descarguen y estudien el Manual de Conductor de Colorado para ayudarles a aprobar el examen de permiso escrito.
Parent Orientation Power Point
If you miss the Parent Orientation on the first day of class, please take a few minutes to review this presentation.
Parent Supervised Drive Program Guide
Practice DMV Test
Use this link to take practice test for the DMV permit test. Just select Colorado as your state. Take it as many times as you like!
Talk to your Teens About the "5 to Drive"
Talk to Your Teen About the "5 to Drive"
The "5 to Drive" campaign highlights the five necessary rules that teen drivers need to follow to stay safe behind the wheel. These rules address the greatest dangers for teen drivers: alcohol, texting, seat belts, speeding, and extra passengers.
DMV Pre-Registration Link- MANDITORY
Please Follow DMV Pre-Registration steps on the link. This is MANDATORY and needs to be completed prior to Day 1 of class.
Please follow This Link and print the form. Then visit http://mydmv.colorado.gov/_/ which is the DMV Pre-Registration Website and follow directions on printed page to register your student for an instructional permit. Once done please fill out the DMV Confirmation Code assigned to your student on the printed form to turn in at the door upon check in. Colorado State DMV mandates you do this before the class!! This is ONLINE ACTION only, you will not visit DMV location until your student is completed 30-hour class and permit test.
Colorado Driver Handbook
This Driver Handbook has regulations and restrictions for your teen driver based on age and they type of permit applied for.
Colorado Teen Driving Alliance
DMV Appointment Updates
Current Updates Regarding COIVD Protocol for DMV Appointment Scheduling.
Drive Test Location BRHS
Drive Test Location Pirate Park LMS
LMS Drive Test Pirate Park Location Map
Driver License Locations
Parent Driving Handbook
This handbook contains lessons plans and check lists for parents to use to guide driving time with teens. Important Colorado laws are also in this handbook. We hope to minimize parent/teen conflict while learning to drive with this handbook!
Upcoming BTW Drive Reminder
Your student has an upcoming drive. Please review the Upcoming BTW Drive Reminder and the required items needed before your students scheduled upcoming drives. It is your responsibility to come prepared with necessary items to the Drive Instruction. Action Required!
Affidavit of Liability and Guardianship
DMV Parent Affidavit Waiver
DMV Steps for Instructional Permit Application
Print and follow steps to apply for an instructional permit at the DMV. This is an ONLINE process only. You wil not visit the DMV office until it is time to obtain the permit.
Student Drive Contract - Mandatory for BTW
This student driver contract is manditory for the BTW training along with their permit and proof of insurance.(Teen drivers with permits are driving under the umbrella of your insurance. They cannot be named in your policy until they are 16 with a driver's license. A copy of your current insurance will work for proof of insurance.) Please bring these three items to the first drive. Without them, we will have to cancel the drive and the fee for re-scheduling is $90.00.
Student Log for Parents